Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

The town photo competition

I am blowing my own trumpet tonight. This photo strawbales at sunset won first prize in one of four categories in a local town competition tonight. There were 104 photos entered, and they therefore decided to create four categories for the theme which was 'patrimoine rond' or round heritage. The photos were of a high standard from what was on show tonight. They only displayed 1,2, and 3 (or joint) on the night and I got first place in the natural category. It is only the second competition I have entered and the second time I have won a prize. I am so chuffed. It has come as a ray of sunshine at the end of quite a trying week. ;) All the photos will be displayed over the next few weeks in the tourist office, and at the library etc. woo hoo !!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.