Scattered Polaroids

By sp

If I thought the hill yesterday was bad... man. How do I describe today's epic trek? Let's just say it's now Friday night and my calf muscles are still seizing up whenever I sit down for more than 10 minutes.

Quite a leisurely start to the day, muesli and a shower. Drove down to the town and set off walking at about 11.30. The views were incredible, and the weather infinitely better than we were expecting. But, my gosh, those hills. Our route was only about 8.5 miles as the crow flies, but with all the ups and downs we did I'm guessing it was probably at least 12.

We stopped a few times: for lunch, Veggie Percies and a paddle (my feet have never felt so grateful). We walked all the way to Ilfracombe, where we had celebratory ice creams and a cream tea before catching the last bus back to Woolacombe and having pizza on the beach.


Graham's convinced I didn't have a good day. But I really did. I couldn't pick a blip, so I asked my mum to, and she picked this. Three of the same in one week. Sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.