Atlas the Cyclist

UPDATE:
Thanks everyone for helping my entry into the Spotlight page for the 4th time this week. I'm blushing!

---

Had a long day at the office today, so I was afraid it was going to be an escape blip again.

Then the cycle repair shop called and said they had repaired my 'blipmobile' and I could come over to collect it.
As I had not expected that they could manage to restore the wreck after my bus accident (july 21st) I thought it might be nice to do something featuring my bike.

I remembered once seen somebody experimenting with optical gravity illusions and thought I would give it a shot despite the dreadful weather.

I can tell you that it looks simpler to do than the actual shooting climbing the big metal ball, then lifting your bike on it and shooting it upside down by remote control without sliding of the 'globe' and all this with a broken collar-bone ;-)

Hope my doctor doesn't follow my journal ;-)

ps. And no, I wasn't inspired by the air-cyclers in Steven Spielbergs E.T. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.