Think, try, share

By JonBusby

Cockenzie Power Station seen from Portobello

I love the immensity of the Forth, a river so wide in places that you can barely see the other side.

I had the wrong lens for this capture but then again it was a quick shot. I could pull this picture apart but what really matters is what you can't see. I shot this on an evening drive with Lois. We talked about music and creativity.

In the distance is Cockenzie power station and its distinctive twin chimneys, seven miles away.

I learnt that it is a feature of all Scottish power stations to not have cooling towers, instead using the sea as a coolant.

You lose the flock of cormorants/shags in the left distance unless you have access to the high resolution version of the picture.

We leave Edinburgh tomorrow which is a bit saddening as we have had a great week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.