Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Scared Dog

Yes, I know I am very pretty but unfortunately, I am also very scared and new people terrify me. I am only two but I have nipped a number of people who come on me suddenly and stare at me or try to pat me. The bosses have told me that particularly in the current climate, my days are numbered unless I pull myself together and start to recognise the difference between friend and foe. I always wear a muzzle out but the bosses will tell you that I am the gentlest, most submissive dog with the family and my small group of friends. But, let's be honest I don't know what comes over me when I feel frightened and most men without dogs frighten me.. There it is out in the open. They try not to rub it in but I know they have spent a small fortune on people who say they can help but often all they do is terrify me even more. Here is the problem. For some reason they want to go away without Ben and me but they can't find any one to care for me. It takes me a while to get to know people. They are now relying on a new man who says he can help me manage my fears. I hope so because I am not sure if there is anything more they can do if it doesn't work. Really, really stressful for everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.