It's a Journey....

By LeeAnn

Please Take Me Home!

Just too nice of a day, so I took off at noon and went to the Carver County Fair in Waconia, MN. The DDW challenge word for today is familiar. I am very familiar with this fair, having grown up just two blocks from the entry gate. I have had so much fun at this fair, all through high school in the 1970's and bringing my children in the 1980's. Today I ran into my daughter Anna who was working at the fair, a familiar face!
I have always enjoyed going through the poultry barn. The noise is so fun, with the roosters calling to each other. I enjoy the variety of chickens, geese and other birds. This fellow was the Grand Champion Rooster. He had a special cage right inside the door. He was doing his share of cock-a-doodle-doing, but in this shot he looks like he just wants to go home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.