Crenel View

By crenel

A Day of Fish

This is a nice fish. But more on that in a moment. My "day of fish" started much less pleasantly, in the warm weather burying some rotting fish that were illegally dumped along the road close enough to our house that the stench came in through the windows we had open to bring in the morning air before the heat of the summer day. I feel certain that the jerks who dumped off the two large garbage bags full of dead fish knew exactly what they were imposing on us. Probably had a good laugh over it. Faith in humanity not restored.

On a more pleasant note, yesterday my daughter gave me the fish that is shown in this photo. She set up the bowl, with pink rocks specifically to remind me of her while she is away at college. This is probably the first pet I've had since childhood. :)

As a side note, this is my first blip with the Android blipfoto app, using the take-new-picture option, on my tablet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.