how felice sees

By dawdler

3 6 5

Yes, it is my blip birthday. it has taken me well over a year to make 365 days worth of pictures, but I am happy I made it.

I started out with Blip as an experiment, and I never thought it would come to mean so much to me. Of course, it is the PEOPLE, all of YOU out there in BlipLand with your encouragement and kindness that have kept me going. You all deserve the acknowledgement for this much more than I do

I suppose this photo needs a little explanation -- I went to the Second Annual Sandcastle Art Contest today at Far Rockaway Beach. Took a lot of pictures, and I may post a few more on Flickr this weekend. The sand castles themselves were mostly "conceptual" so the pics don't really do them justice. But this photo is of the winning team...they were an integral part of their sculpture - which was a "castle" shaped like a first place trophy!

After they came in first place, they jumped off the "castle" and raced into the ocean in their golden suits. Somehow this seems like the picture to mark my blip anniversary.

Once again, thank you all - it's been quite a year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.