Finding a stranger to blip

Today we journeyed to the Willunga Farmer's and Artisan's Market at the country town of Willunga, south of Adelaide. This was my hunting ground to find a stranger to blip as part of the When you're a stranger project, organised by Blipfoto.

I was armed with the small black and white disposable film camera passed on to me yesterday by Hrubieszowianka. I soon found a suitable victim target, a local potter who was selling her wares. She agreed to doing the single photo blip photo, and we then did a couple of B&W photos with the digital camera for my blip for today. This more or less reflects my shot that is on the B&W film camera that I have now passed on to antipodia.

Although there was absolutely no obligation to buy any pottery in exchange for the blip, Paladian and I did buy some wonderful pottery objects from this lady. It was an opportunity not to be missed.

More pottery.

If you want to read more about the Willunga Farmers Market, please check out this link. We now attend this market at least once each month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.