WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Standoff

Backblipping yet again, after yesterday's Festen Oc. Getting home at 1 am with 300 photos to sort through meant there was little alternative.

What a fantastic day! It was sunny and a bit windy, but the wind dropped as it got dark, as it often does, and we had a balmy summer evening for the meal and concert. In the afternoon, we were entertained by the Fanfare Toto, another fanfare pas comme les autres. They were very entertaining, and so photogenic. I really couldn't decide which photo to use, so I asked my blip assistant, and he chose this one. I also considered this one.

In the evening, after paella for 400 people, the big event was the rock band version of the banda we had last year: Goulamas'K, une bande de trublions occitans internationalistes pratiquant le ska rock. They are terrific. This is music I would never listen to unless it was live -- they are so obviously having a wonderful time on stage that you can't help having one too. Especially if like me you hang around right next to the stage to take photos -- the closer you are the better it is.

They are photogenic too, and like posing for the camera. I almost blipped this arty photo of the lead guitarist.

I had an initial trawl through the hundreds of photos and put a small selection on Flickr, if you are interested. I now have a plentiful stock for next year's brochure!

Little chance of my catching up with blip today -- it will probably be another backblip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.