Big Butterfly Count 2013

Next to last day for the Butterfly Count. It finishes tomorrow so I decided to spend some time in the Pipe Hall Farm Woodland Trust reserve.
Some friends in Verbier told me about a wonderful Norwegian weather website that tells you accurately by the hour what is going to happen. (It really works - www.yr.no ) According to this, it would be sunshine and clouds around 12.00 so that's when I went - and did manage to see quite a few butterflies.

I've chosen this Small Copper (one of two I saw) because it was the first I'd seen this year.

The Vax saga.
It was delivered yesterday afternoon - and this morning I decided to check it out, and sort out my kitchen floor. It was great - and I went into the woods while it dried completely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.