Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Market Day

Not been a very bright morning, but it seems to be brightening up a little now compared to this morning.

It was Market relaunch day, which was expected to be a hive of activity on the relaunch of the depleted town’s market, the event coincided with another ‘stay local’ day – aimed at encouraging shoppers back to the high street – after the first was seen by businesses and customers as a big success.

The relaunch of the market comes after concerns that stall numbers were falling and so Sleaford Town Council has taken action to give it a much-needed boost.

Sadly it was not any bigger than any other time there has been a Farmers Market there, except if you count in the additional Craft Fairs scattered around the town, but there certainly wasn't 26 stalls, I also never saw any entertainers or street dancers unless they arrived after I left.

I think more stalls are needed to keep the people coming back, maybe once I have a few more pieces of my one-of-a-kind painted furniture and home accessories I can get myself a little stall there to help with the numbers.

On the way back home, bought Blaine some stationery for starting back at school in Sept., I haven't a clue what he actually needs, as I've not been given a list, but hopefully what I've bought so far will be enough to see him through the first few days, and if anything else is necessary someone will let us know. Expensive business, and I've still got to get his uniform!

Also bought some Sharpie Pens today - can't wait to use them for what I have in mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.