Newport Village Fête

Today was our village fete, which I was not able to attend due to suffering from minor incapacitation. In consequence I persuaded, without much effort, Mrs GOG to take some pictures, which I could then review at my leisure whilst lazing about at home, so here is my choice giving an overall view of the fête.

On the health front the eventual cocktail of different drugs did finally produce some relief, but is rapidly expiring at the moment, so I am looking forward to six o’clock when I can take my next instalment.

Words by Mr GOG himself.



The doctor did telephone back last night and suggested an even higher dose of morphine as well as doubling the amount of one of the other medicines. This makes the GOG even more dopey than normal, but at least the pain is under control some of the time.

Until the Grumpy Old Git is feeling better I am updating his journal to inform anyone who is interested in his progress.

Susan - Arkensiel

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.