chiffchaff

By Chiffchaff

The Healing Festival

Today we went down to Ventnor, to the Botanical Gardens, for the Healing Festival.
Two days of a fabulous atmosphere of fairy tales, healing treatments, and vegan/vegetarian food.
I had a type of Reiki massage, a hands off energy treatment which baffled the life out of me. I could have sworn her hands were touching me but they most certainly were not. Also the bed seemed to disappear from under me...a very interesting experience for sure. Certainly not unpleasant in the slightest!

I also had a Tarot reading.
Let's just say...It's very clever. Very clever indeed.

There were many other areas of expertise, such as Yoga, Tai Chi, Indian head massage, Hot stones, aroma therapy, reflexology - inner peace bliss.

I loved the heat and warmth of the positive energy today, as well as that from the sun. There's never a frown at such events, and everyone is so very willing to just stop and have a chat.

Namaste.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.