Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

New love

Today has been a much more eventful day than this emergency blip would suggest!

This morning I had a fantastic meeting with a brand consultant about potentially joining a team he's putting together for a couple of really interesting long-term projects. If it comes off it'll be a very exciting challenge for me, transferring my current skills to a new area, doing the kind of photography I really love and working with some great people. I can't say much more now, but fingers crossed it all works out!

After also meeting with a couple of brides, I caught up with my friend Sean for a coffee in Belfast city centre. I thought I might blip him today, but he's camera-shy and I got the feeling he wanted to punch me in the face for even suggesting it! I took a couple of nice street shots on my way back to the car but they were pretty boring, so you get this emergency blip of my new camera instead. It had to happen at some stage! He (yes, definitely a 'he') has taken a few of my blips over the past week and we're having fun together. He could be a keeper ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.