SkiMe

By SkiMe

Dogma On The Road #3

“I like too many things and get all confused and hung-up running from one falling star to another till I drop. This is the night, what it does to you. I had nothing to offer anybody except my own confusion.”
― Jack Kerouac

A special Kerouac quote for the night of San Lorenzo (Saint Lawrence)! I hope everyone sees a few falling stars and gets a wish come true.

So... thanks for everyone's advice. I now have a new pair of rims to throw away my confusion and doubts about reliability and safety. Very good bike shop here in San Remo called DanyMark, named for the two owners. Danilo has worked with me both on the new cranks and now the wheels trying to get me into something that fits my budget and needs. VERY good deal on a pair of nearly new Selcof's which will be OK until I decide to keep them definitively or repair the other damaged rim. A bit heavier than the Campy's and I feel the Campy's were better out of the saddle and more stable on the descents and curves.... So we'll see. If the weather holds out I think I am ready for the San Remo - Monte Carlo trek. I did it last year and bonked hard toward the end. I hadn't brought enough water and no food... so literally sat down hard at a cafe along the road for a capucino, OJ and sweets to get me home. haha

Today's photo is a tunnel at the top of the pass out of San Remo at 900 meters elevation. I think everyone on Blip has a tunnel picture of some sort. So, now I've done it! :-)

Happy San Lorenzo!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.