Elective in India

By Niebunuo

Ooty

Ooty is an old hill station in Tamilnadu, so I had to be up by the crack of dawn to reach it at a reasonable hour. The journey was long but not too uncomfortable; we travelled through Bandipur Tiger Reserve and I was able to see some of the wildlife (including elephants).
Unfortunately everyone else seemed to have had the same idea, and Ooty was packed with people - I've been trying to avoid photos with strangers all day! Its cool and fresh though compared to Mysore, and the air has a fragrant clean snell- kind of like sage and eucalyptus.
On the journey back I went to Kalhatti falls (today's blip) which was like paradise. Unfortunately I fell into a deceptively deep patch of mud (losing a shoe in the process) and had to be rescued by a stranger- I was mortified! I had 10 inches of mud up my trousers, luckily I was able to rinse my feet/clothes/shoes off in the stream from the falls. I dread to think what was actually in that mud... It's probably best not the think about it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.