Pen Y Fan

I had a great sleep last night and even a lie in by my standards, I woke up feeling energised and ready for what the weekend has in store.

I left home with a blip in mind, this was going to be the inside of St Mary's Priory Abergavenny, a 1000 year church and the inside is magnificent. I got to the church and the doors were closed, pretty unusual, I checked the opening times and it said it should be open, I lifted the latch and give the worlds biggest creakiest oak door a push open, only to find a wedding in full flow, well stopped to see who was late, they stared at me I stared at them, then I smiled complimented the bride and left to find the usher standing outside wondering where I came from :-)

I then headed from Brecon because the Jazz was on, it was really busy like it always is I stayed for an hour but it was too busy so headed for the mountains instead. I got this shot on the way up to the top of Pen Y Fan :-) I really enjoyed my time on the mountains so i've headed back with my tent, rod and browning 12 gauge. Although I'm sat in the Nant Ddu at the moment enjoying a Guinness and catching up with your blips and Facebook :-)

I came across this today Missing camera kit and I'm just spreading the word.

One more thing fellow Blipper Bob20 has got through to the final few of a competition, he's a remarkable photographer, have a look at the link and hopefully you'll vote for him too :-)

Many thanks for all the hearts, stars and lovely comments on yesterdays Eglwys blip, its really is appreciated.

I recommend you view Large or Press L :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.