Homeward bound...

I'm generally an early starter at work because I like to have the option of leaving early. This was a two day week which the addition of server hiccups meant I near fitted a week worth of work into them.

If I'm overly late I occasionally take the train home. Granted, 5 isn't overly late but it is for me and it kinda throws dinner timing out a bit if I spend the best part of an hour cycling home. One of the niceties of this timing is that the old box train is usually the transport back northwards. This is an older model train, no electric signs or doors. You want to open the door, you have to lean out the window and get the handle from the outside. There is no specific bike storage either, so the train has a spacious box car included which all bikes are stored on.

Sticking head out the window dog motorway style would be the ideal way to do this this journey but in lieu of danger, I had to settle with camera out window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.