River of Flowers

By doffy

Magpie Moth

The boys were preparing to go out for the day when MrD discovered that the hot water tank was leaking. They have both spent all day dismantling the old tank and installing a new one, modifying the pipework because it is naturally different to the original. I did my bit by making lots of cups of tea and feeding them with bacon butties.

In between my household duties I caught up with some chores in the veggie garden and spotted this beautiful moth sleeping in the mint. I think it's a magpie moth but I know there are people out in blipland who are far more knowledgeable than I am.

Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend :-) x

To add to the general mayhem of blip uploads over the past couple of days, my membership has also been temporarily suspended whilst the money is making it's way from my bank account, via PayPal into the Blip bank a/c - hence no Faves from me for a few days, sorry! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.