wooly wonders

By biblios

When the new is over 250 years old.

The old Keiss Castle and the new Keiss house. The castle is over 400 years old and was made before the 1600's and possibly even older, while the house is 'new' at only 250 years old as it was made in 175o's it is much better condition.

I was helping a friend move all day, I didn't stop, we moved boxes and furniture, thankfully most of the biggest stuff went last night. I also had the joy of driving the van to move them, its ages since I drove the library van and I had fun (and a few wobbles) in a big white van.
Their dog got to visit with the last load I took and ran nuts round and round the garden which is an acre! She was exhusted and lay flopped on the floor when we went back to the old house. I felt like joining her :-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.