Dead drunk?

Well, dead at any rate. They must have been drunk to stay in there long enough to drown, and it's not even a butt of Malmsey.
Proof positive, if proof were needed, that the "Beer trap" works magnificently, on slugs at any rate. I still haven't seen how it performs with the resident snails.
As an aside ...
Did you know that snails hop? Apart from the obvious fact that they only have one "leg" if you look carefully enough at their tracks, I have convinced myself that snails hop. Their tracks appear to consist of patches of slime trail compared to the continuous trail of a slug.

I was cleaning the brewing bucket and decided to keep some of the dregs and the little bit of beer I didn't actually manage to drink. Under 24hrs and I'd caught both the one I knew about and the one I didn't know about. The rotten buggers had reduced the red pepper plant, and pepper(s?), to stem and leaf ribs.

On a lighter note - Grace, next door, finally married Danny (She thought he'd never ask). Little drizzle a.m. cleared up to a nice day in time for her. I don't think wee Lucy wasn't quite old enough to be a bride's-maid. I hope I can refrain from referring to "Lucy Lastic" long enough for them to move to Catterick, we'll miss them. Particularly the little shouts of "BRIAN! Look." when she's bouncing on the trampoline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.