AnyOldIron

By AnyOldIron

London

I've been drafted in as a late substitute for the kids' trip to London and really made the most of it today.

We've done St Paul's Cathedral, Millenium Bridge, Trafalgar Square and the Rainforest Cafe. I am now knackered.

My highlights were sitting in the chair on the spot where I reckon the Queen sits in St Paul's and listening to the choristers (although I had to make do with a brown, plastic chair rather than a throne) and seeing the blue chicken on a plinth in Trafalgar Square. Dunno what's with these strange London folk, I have seen blue trees and a blue chicken today.

In fact none of London seems real to me. I am walking around in absolute awe all the time at the scale and history of the buildings and the sheer masses of human beings everywhere. Yes, I am a bumpkin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.