Day Today

By Feathers14

Keep Your Head Up

Some times you have to stop and look up.

This is another shot of Hollyrood Park but taken from a different angle. This guy was strolling along looking at the floor, unaware (or perhaps quite aware, just bored to the point of indifference) of the vista that was behind him.

Perhaps he was thinking, who knows.

Today I went to see a fringe show that my friend Zoe, and a bunch of other people from Warwick Uni too, was in, called 'Take Care'. It's a piece of Verbatim Theatre where they interviewed a selection of carers for the elderly, and people who have had close contact with carers - either the elderly themselves or people arranging care for loved ones.

It was really quite something; funny, sad and posed a great number of questions about that state of care in the country. I shan't say anything on the matter besides that I think it is a minority of people who allow the media to paint a picture of misinformation.

After I wondered around Edinburgh some more, some street shots and then another couple of comedy shows with flatmates Ryan and Jamie.

For those interested in the fascinating improv show we went to see, head to iTunes and download the podcast called 'The Book of Questions' and the entry is 'Question 159: Scott'. A fantastic show and I'm sure I'll be heading back to see it again.

It seems to me that for some, there are not enough hours in the day. The irony I've found is that the slower one takes things, the more time there appears to be... Maybe it's just me. For the first time in 2 weeks I've had time and access to the internet to blip properly... Eve and I are no longer together. I'm sure you'll all still continue to see plenty of her (even if it's more likely to be here or here)... I really hope so.

Peace...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.