Nanou in Anjou

By nanou

Gabian, the second of August 2013

To all of you who were the friends of Chaiselongue and cherish her memory, I'm sorry if this thumbnail made you start.

Of all the blips I've posted from the beginning, this one is undoubtedly the most significant.

I took this pic in Gabian, her village, where her companion Lo Jardinier had kindly accepted to meet me.

I can't find the words to tell you how much I was upset, walking in the streets of her village, peering the same shutters, the same windows, the same shades (though the shades are never the same, that's why she loved them so much).

I had a long chat with Lo jardinier in the bar, then he took me to the exhibition in the caveau des Pascalines where I was happy to buy a copy of Marseillan plage beautifully framed. Lo j explained to me that the earnings of the exhibition were intended for the children of Gabian to have a photography course at their school which I find a very generous idea.
Then he invited me to his house for a simple but delicious lunch in company with their son C, showed me more pics and some of the works of Teleri's parents. She obviously came from a family with a great artistic flair. Her presence could be felt at all times, it was very moving but tranquil, as if I'd known this house for a long time.
I'm so grateful, Lo jardinier for the fact that you allowed me to share this intimate moment with you and C. Thanks to your gentleness, I never felt inquisitive. And may I add here that you're a very good cook?

What else to be said, not much more with the words I dispose of, except that I would've loved so much that Teleri posted this balcony herself in place of me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.