Holiday # 3 Mutlicoloured Flowers

Another day at home!

I was trying for another bee shot, but none of them worked out, so multi-coloured flowers it is....can you see that Billy got into it too! Why is it that he's never around when I want to take a picture of him and yet he can't keep away when I'm capturing something else?

Yesterday (you may remember) I painted two walls of my upstairs landing. Rather overdid it, and woke with a very sore knee this morning :(

Some hours later, I decided to get on with painting the doorways.... on the landing ~ 4 doorways (3 doors but they are brown wood so no paint). I couldn't open the old paint, so had to make another visit to B&Q for new paint...

I gloss painted most of the 4 doorways in two and a half hours.... just hoping it will all be fairly dry before I go to bed tonight, otherwise I can see black cat hairs in it (and possibly black cat having white patches where he shouldn't!)

Now for a lovely restful afternoon and evening (apart from a couple of washloads, the second of which is just finishing).

I finished reading Bay of Secrets by Rosanna Ley last night and would recommend it to those of you that enjoy stories linking the present to the last :)

Onto reading a Jojo Moyes book now, not sure which one yet though...

In other news how the hell did it get in??, I found a very large snail in my bedroom by the far window this morning. I thought it was a toy mouse from a distance and went to pick it up by what I thought was its tail (a bit of fluff)....I nearly shrieked when it came away....yuk, yuk, yuk... I flung it straight out of the window and only thought afterwards, I hope no-one was below at the time (passageway between my house and next door !

Still can't understand how it got there, not the sort of thing Billy tends to play with.... just hoping there are no more around up there!


Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.