Life Of A Renovator

By shawnhuk

the horrors of parquet flooring.

welcome to my renovation history page. I'm going to use this to catalogue my life as a renovator. I've always talked about taking photos of my work to keep a reasonable portolio, but I never seem to actually do it, or the photos are few and far in between or scattered about. I suppose this will force me to finally follow thru.
I mainly use my phone camera as its always on me. the camera lens is pretty scuffed, but I ordered a new lens and should be here on a few weeks. so until then, please bare with me on the foggy photos.
thanks for reading/viewing.


this is about 1500 sq/f of old parquet flooring in an old church in unionville I've been working on for several months off and on. many projects done here. we renovated the entire basement into a salon. now the mainfloor gets a facelift.
this floor took three days of solid sanding. now the stain is applied... never worked so hard on a floor in my life. my body hurts...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.