Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Windfarm

Mission accomplished ! I don't think I've ever driven quite as far in one go as yesterday, nor ever driven as much as I've driven in total these past 4 days. Obviously I wasn't the only one driving, husband drove the other car. Now back home in Belgium after a stop in Holland to deposit Mau's stuff at home there. I'll try to catch up soon.
Quite proud of myself ! Will have a celebratory nice drink in a while :-)

Oh yes, this is one of the windfarms in the North Sea close to the Dutch coast which we passed this morning while in the restaurant having breakfast. The windows of the ferry are rather soiled with seaspray, salt etc, so it's not the clearest of views. But if you look at it large (and disregard the fact that it's so fuzzy) look at that pod on the left and the size of the stairs (we think it's some kind of workstation) and then you may realise quite how huge these wind turbines are !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.