truth on a tree limb.

By kikilaine

Lily Ana Marta

eight years ago my cousin lily was born in Guatamala and came into my family's life soon afterwards. I think it's strange that we aren't blood related because I see so much of my eight-year-old self in her.

I spent two days with my cousins. They live northwest of me on a beautiful lake in a beautiful home and I always LOVE going there to get away from my messy life.

I slept in, read some Dreams from my Father, made friendship bracelets, visited with my 18 and 16 year old cousins, and went shopping for college with my Aunt (who seems to understand, unlike my mom, that I need to bring something other than sheets with me to school... thank god).

On Thursday we went out to dinner with my grandparents to Olive Gard. I love me some gnocchi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.