PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Ignition

DDW's August Challenge Day 11 : Light

I've been thinking about doing this shot for a couple of days. I wanted to try and get a picture of my blowtorch just as it lit, but wondered how I was going to do it... So I have just spent a while in the dark in the garage trying to get something half decent. This is about as good as it gets and as usual is straight out of the camera with no fiddling because I am useless at that sort of thing.

I opened the shutter on the camera, fired the torch with the gas turned low enough that it wouldn't actually light properly, then shut the shutter on the camera. It sort of worked I guess. The colours are quite cool if nothing else...

Definitely better viewed LARGE....

The blipper formerly known as Porridge Wog

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.