Genius

Out and about around the university area today. Started off with the BBC Festivals area where we had tickets to see Fran from the CBBC show Absolute Genius present a science show. Very good it was too, half an hour of experiments, explosions and people's hands being set on fire (sort of). The last experiment climaxed with hyrdogen-filled balloons being exploded very loudly (that's why all the kids got given headphones on the way in, my youngest hasn't already started up a career in reporting, not yet). A bit of time on the Meadows watching the Comics Vs Critics football match with appropriately humorous live commentary and then a quick scoot around Summerhall before the girls started flagging and we decided to call it a day and come home. I'll be back there tho' for a proper look round sometime over the next two weeks, barely scratched the surface today.

A couple of hours at home now and then back out to see I'm With The Band at the Traverse later. I donated some old unwanted vinyl to them for them to use in their photoshoots for the posters a while back and got a couple of tickets in return. My eldest saw the posters around town the other day and duly proclaimed "Dad, you're famous!" - well, not quite. Anyway, after last Tuesday's pair of plays at the same venue this one's got a lot to live up to, here's hoping.

Music, I really should have some prog seeing as how I witnessed various Van Der Graaf generators in action today but I'm no expert in that field. Instead, I'll just go for summat a bit dark and moody that I had on earlier. Not yer typical Sunday morning tune I'll grant you, but it did me just fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.