RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Framed Fisherman

I headed to the mercado this morning to get some people photos. It was overcast, so the light was perfect and I managed to capture a number of vendors in action. I even asked a couple of them if it was alright if I shot photos (overcoming my shyness and fear of attempting the native language). On the way back, while crossing the bridge from town, I noticed this fisherman in the Bay. Of course, I paused to see what was up (fishermen being a favorite subject of mine). Having stopped right in the middle of the bridge, I saw that the round opening framed him perfectly. I shot a couple, when a wave broke and I realized I might never have this combination of light, fisherman, and tide/waves ever again. I'm sure I will return for this shot again, but just in case it doesn't materialize again I selected it for today's post. This will also force back into the mercado on a future date to re-capture some of those vendors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.