Carpe diem

By EveryDayMatters

Wood for the Trees

Wood for the Trees

Sometimes you can't see the Wood for the Trees'. This is a beautiful little National Trust spot; Allen Banks, Staward Gorge and Plankey Mill. A lot of people never see Staward Gorge and the lovely ruins of the ancient castle hidden away at the top of the Gorge with spectactular views of the river on either side. You have to walk there, not drive your car next to it ! Hence, sometimes you only see the Wood, if you are prepared to look for it and usually walk up hills.....

This is my 365 I believe. So hopefully, when I reflect back on the year of blips, I might start to see the Wood (in a metaphorical sense) from all those daily Trees. What to do next? that is the question. I will see which way the wind blows tomorrow !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.