Violet - an inspiration for angry birds?

Sometimes you need to distance yourself to see things clearly.

----------

In this case I looked very closely and saw something quite familiar. The summer is ending. There not many flowers left in the garden. Everything is starting to get into "berry-mode". It's sad. I'm a definite summer person and it's hard to see the good in upcoming winter. I do like the brisk fall days, but it seems to be a cold comfort.

I was supposed to go to a zoo with a friend and her son today, but I was so tired after yesterday that I was not able to. I have a quite busy schedule this upcoming week, so I needed to rest. if it rains a lot next week we might skip some plans, but otherwise I might be getting into an interesting Blipweek.

Oh, and the schools start this Tuesday. That's a definite fall sign... The kids have one more vacation day left. Terrible. I wish I could turn back time... That's what Cher would say. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.