Lilibets

By Lilibets

Marie Curie Walk 10k

Had alovely leisurley lay in this morning, then up and ready for my few hours at the Hospice, doing my voluntary work.

When i finished I headed home had a late lunch and put my feet up for an hour, as tonight I was taking part in the Marie Curie Walk Ten.

It was a great event, met some lovely people, realised how unfit I have become! had a picnic at the end of it with some entertainment. I took lots of photos, but the one I've chosen sums the whole event up. It was also very emotional. I walked in memory of my big brother Liam who sadly passed away earlier this year from Cancer. I miss him dreadfully.

This is my first blip since 23 June, mu laptop is on the way out. I've still taken photos every day and keep a diary. So I have a great deal of back blipping to do, lets hope the laptop lasts!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.