Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

Kiwifruit - 70s style

Do you remember when it was all the rage to use these as a garnish on everything? Especially things they did not compliment. I do! It seems they have more vitamin C per gram than oranges and a load of other healthy minerals in them, but I still don't rate them much for texture and flavour. Especially when Scottish berries are on the go!

If you are interested
you can find out all there is to know here including the fact that their modern name was invented by some very clever Kiwis who had just started to grow acres and acres and acres of them.

Thanks for all the K suggestions fellow blippers but unfortunately I didn't have easy access to kippers, kimonos, kites, kilts, ketchup, Ken......no guesses as to my plans for the letter L tomorrow, if I can get Lola and Louie in an appropriate pose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.