My Slice of Life

By Jipper

Guess where I am!

We were lucky enough to have some sunshine today, so I thought I'd pop back in to town to try to get some decent pics of the mass ascent (we live in Bristol and the balloon fiesta is on our doorstep, so it would have been rude not to) as yesterday was a bit grey and lacklustre.

Sadly there was a bit to much wind to fly, so I wandered about snapping bits n bobs as I walked. It was quite liberating actually - I really should do it more often.

Anyway - I was was wandering back to the car when I spotted one of Brunel's masterpieces and thought, "Oooh, that would make a good shot". I then realised, like a muppet, that I actually had my camera with me. Doofus (to quote a good friend!)

Hope you like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.