Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

Golden Sky

Wifey and C left for Scotland at around 8am this morning, and got to their final destination (near Stirling) at around 3.30pm. That's a long day for them - especially as the DVD player we use in the car packed up.

Not sure which is worse? A 5 year old in the car for that amount of time (who gets car sick) with no DVD player to distract him; or a 20 month old running round here saying "no" to every question, and sitting down huffing in all corners of the house asking for "Mummy" and "Kee-Kee".

Kept trying to sleep on the sofa all day; but he protested like mad when I put him down for the night!

In other news; camera has been despatched and should be with me tomorrow.
Bad news; my SD slot on the laptop appears to have packed up'; and when I plug in my all-in-one memory card reader the things goes on a major go-slow.
Taken me the last hour to realise I actually had a second USB SD card reader (for the TV) - which works.

Can't afford a new laptop at the moment :(

If all else fails I may have to resort to copying the files across on my work laptop.

Ah technology.

So one balloon today (as JJ and me went the corner shop for some bread); but that was it. The final mass assent was cancelled due to bad weather - and in typical fashion the blustery winds seems to stop once it was cancelled.

Oh well; roll on next year and maybe we'll go and take the kids!

Thanks for the comments on my 200th blip yesterday.

It was a last minute panic blip; so n-prepared. However I do worry about Pools starting form; as last year it was the start of the season that cost us so dearly.

P.S this is with the "big" lens that I don't like. It's a Sigma 70 - 300mm and not as nice as the dropped Nikon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.