horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Almost Naked Rugby

It's funny the things you accept as 'normal' during the Fringe.

Has been a good weekend with my mum down. Three shows yesterday, breakfast this morning at the Roseleaf, then after dropping her off for the train north we were back to the Pleasance to hear some reminiscences from Sandi Toksvig (including some stuff from No. 73 that took me back properly to childhood).

They announced at the end that she would be signing copies of her latest book in the courtyard, but despite hanging around saw no sight of that. Ah well.

Oh, and tonight I started building my first bike wheel. All laced up nicely, looking shiny and lovely, now need to get hold of an offered-for-loan truing stand to finish the job. Should break them in with a 60 odd mile ride next weekend - I need to start getting the miles again after finding out on Friday my back/shoulder issue isn't anything to worry about, given it's only 4 weeks till the Bealach Mor...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.