Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

The Morning After (the wedding)

I would've prefered to call this Saturday Night Sunday Morning (Albert Finney), seeing it is Saturday morning instead, The Morning After will have to do.

As you have probably gueassed over the last few days, I am a huge lover of camping and I was fascinated to see how this marquee went up on Wednesday & dismantled this morning. The majority of us were not exactly "awake" when the marquee wagons arrived and much to the annoyance of the marquee folk, there were people sleeping in it following the long night/early morning wedding do. There was quite a lot of clearing up to do, which most of us offered a helping hand.

Here are some more shots from this morning. During the dismantling, I was asked by my son, P, to build a Hay House with the bails of, err, hay, which were used for outside benches lastnight.

It has been a superb few days for us all (even my wife & her sister decided to "camp" lastnight) and were very lucky weather wise too.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.