Whiting for dinner

This is becoming a bit of a habit, coming home from fishing on a Sunday afternoon with dinner.

I took my friend Brad out this afternoon. Instead of going miles across the bay we just went for a putter up Lota creek. As it turned out the fishing was quite good. There whiting are a prize catch and beautiful eating. The problem is that most of the time all you catch is juveniles. Well we caught plenty of them but we both caught a well and truly legal one each. Brad isn't the type of guy to go home a clean a fish for dinner so I laid claim to his.

Having said all that, I am going to have sausages for dinner. Jo can have the fish and I am sure I will try some but I have some sausages that need using up.

So it has turned out to be another glorious Sunday. Now to settle in for a massive night of motorsport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.