Gold And Yellow Unicorn.

Had to get up really early to photograph this as I'm taking it down to my sister's today.

It was harder than I thought to do these two colours, the gold was easy enough but the yellow just didn't seem right to me.

Whenever, I've made these unicorns in the past I've managed to get glittery thread in the colours I needed, but this time I just couldn't get yellow in a glitter. On reflection I should have done gold and white glitter thread, and just the beads as gold and yellow. As it was I ended up using three diffrent coloured beads, pale yellow, orange and gold, whereas normally I only use two colours.

When I gave it to my sister she seemed a bit disappointed, and said it didn't seem as glittery as the others. I explained about the thread, but now I wish I'd put more decoration on it's bottom, I only put a few silver stars, gold hearts and some orange beads, on it.

I said if the lady, who's buying it, isn't happy then let me have it back and I'll change it. But if she does I'd have to make a whole new one, as they are too difficult to alter.

I also realized I need to put my photos of my unicorns into a separate folder, as I couldn't find any of them in my saved photos, they're there somewhere, I'll just have to keep looking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.