My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Ferry Meadows, Peterborough.........

..............where I had my first Blipmeet today. I was rather apprehensive as I am considerably older than the others and my walking is very limited - but I was welcomed with open arms and felt extremely comfortable all afternoon. For this I would like to say an enormous "thank you" to, Velofor, Swampy,Tigger and Katcal and, of course, Daughter Anni for persuading me to go in the first place!! I had a thoroughly lovely afternoon. I was able to hire the use of a buggy which meant no one had to wait for me. Mr. Tigger made and brought along a most delicious chocolate cake - which was one of lightest I have ever tasted!!
To make the day, I managed to capture this image of a Heron !

The weather was very kind too - although there were clouds, they were nice ones and it was warm enough not to need a jacket.

I hope everyone had as lovely day as I did - so thank you all again

For a closer look at Herr Heron , click on lower case "L".

A stone whippet was last year's offering! See thumbnail on right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.