Korean fir (Abies koreana) of some particular variety. It's in my parents' garden, close to the road, and has caused a fair number of double takes and comments from by-passers - "Look! Blue cones!" It certainly has a good crop of them this year.

My older brother is up to play in some golf competitions, and I went up to see everyone, well, after fitting the new battery to car. Also had to put some petrol in the tank - first time since late May! It's not a big tank, I just haven't used it much since then. Not sure what the going rate for fuel is these days in Inverness. Suspect the 140.9 pence/litre that Skiach Services were charging for unleaded, isn't as near as their prices were when I last used them. I chose not to put much in...

Shock to the system tomorrow - back to work after far too long a break.

Next break is at Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.