Clear-winged Captivator

With the excitement of my son being home, and family dinner at our house...I forgot about taking any pictures. I went downstairs to check on the golf tournament, and there sat my trusty Canon.

It was pushing 4:30 p.m., plus...I had to go get birdseed.

Movement in the butterfly bush. Another clear-winged hummingbird moth. I can't get the real thing (hummers)...but I can get the clear-winged.

Then...hurriedly...off to get birdseed. Check my math. 5 bags. 35 pounds each. 175 pounds of seed.

But...I had to load it into the cart...reload it in my van...then unload it at home. Therefore...I hefted 525 pounds of birdseed. I don't care who you are...that's a lot of seed.

I guess I most concede...
that seed I no longer need.
The birdies will be thrilled...
the feeder shall be filled.

Our August family dinner is always my wife's famous BBQ. I'm not only going to have it for lunch...I'm going to have it for supper. I'm off to get me some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.