upnorth

By upnorth

Little Cabin in the woods

Went up to the guest cabin today to get it ready for our next guests. Unfortunately, a mouse had come to visit. Set out a trap line and baited it with peanut butter. Hope it doesn't make a bigger mess before I catch it. It also sounds like a swarm of hornets have made a nest somewhere close by. I'm a bit concerned as our niece has two small boys. Hope Monte can find the nest and destroy it before someone gets stung.
The lake was like glass this morning. Paddled out to pick berries again. I feel like I'm flying when the lake is that calm. I got some good photos of the clouds reflected in the water. I misplaced my USB cable and am waiting for a replacement, so am stuck with pictures taken with my iPad for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.