Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Oh I do like to be beside the seaside..

Stuck indoors today (with exciting tasks like cleaning the fridge before the contents revert to primaeval slime and a weeks worth of dirty washing on the agenda) so it's a blast-from-the-past blip and the nearest you'll probably ever get to a self-portrait.....I'm the one on the arse-end of the donkey in the days when I had long hair and only the one chin! In the driving seat is my dear-departed hubby, he would have been 61 this week and he's still much-missed after nearly 20 years....it's OK, I'm not going to go all maudlin, there's way too many happy memories for that! This stunning studio portrait was taken in the 70's at a photo booth at the Spanish City in Whitley Bay, the comedy cut-out was hand-painted by the photographers sister (you could tell he was a 'proper' photographer, he sported a dashing purple silk cravat and had floppy hair!) Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.