Babies!

I sneaked out of work early today (4 o'clock) to take my niece to visit some calves at feeding time. I definitely enjoyed the experience more than she did. I got sucked by calves, learnt to bottle feed a calf and crawled around on the straw taking photos of calves.

Most of said photos were a bit disappointing due to light/shadow issues but I did like this one of the one-day-old jersey girl being kissed on the forehead by one of the bigger boys - I think he was trying to reassure her - decent of him seeing she gets to stay but he will be off to the works in a couple of days.

My favourite photos of the day are of Farmergirl teaching a calf to suck and of Farmerboy filling the calf feeder - but I didn't think to get their permission so I'd best not blip them :-).

Thanks so much to Farmergirl and Farmerboy for letting us play in their calf shed!

ADDITION: Farmergirl says below that she wouldn't mind being the subject of my blip so here she is in my blipfolio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.