John out - but not home

To say that our family is angry doesn't quite cover it!

We were assured that his flat would be fixed up and ready on friday. My brother Jim loaded up his car with John's belongings and travelled to Bellshill to meet up with me (and my car packed to the gunnels) to get the keys to his flat from the social worker.

All this preparation had gone ahead on the assurance from the social worker via a phone call to me that morning, that his flat would be ready for us to see what had been done to it before we went to the hospital to pick John up.

When I arrived at the flat Jim and the S.W. were standing out on the pavement.

There was no keys - the work had not been finished by the council!!!!!!!

Meanwhile the hospital, because they had been told his house was ready, had booked John's bed for another patient and john was out of the room.

Because of this I made the decision to bring him home with me for the weekend.

My phone will be red hot tomorrow morning!

Thanks for reading this rant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.