Skiing

Happy girl here, a great day skiing at Roundhill in Tekapo.

Fab day as you can see, no wind, blue sky, no crowds and the snow was OK. Here for the weekend with friends so there was skiing, BBQ’s and OK, a beer or two also. One of them was at the Von Brown hut, a fab little “bar” at the top of the mountain, beer, mulled wine etc, that you can enjoy overlooking the lake, alps and Mt Cook.

Interestingly for me, while Roundhill is technically not an interesting area for me (too easy) I always enjoy it. Mostly because it’s relatively uncrowded and you can relay let rip on the open slops. Speed. Nice!

End of the day I exchanged my skis for my bike and headed back to Tekapo, Yes, a little dusty on the gravel roads, especially with the skiers heading home, but a brilliant ride. 34km, 1hr 23 and a good end to the day.

Actually, dinner and several wines was the end. Very tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.